Tuesday, August 23, 2011

Gunung-Gunung Bersejarah di China

Banyak gunung2 indah di china berkaitan erat dengan sejarah china .. sebuah bangsa dengan sejarah yg sangat tua ...

1. Mount Huang 黄山 (Anhui Province)
Rocks in Huangshan mountains.
Ying Ke Pine,literally welcome Pine
 Mount Huang, also known as Huangshan, is a mountain range in southern Anhui province in eastern China. The area is well known for its scenery, sunsets, peculiarly-shaped granite peaks, Huangshan Pine trees, and views of the clouds from above. Mount Huang is a frequent subject of traditional Chinese paintings and literature, as well as modern photography. Today, it is a UNESCO World Heritage Site and one of China’s major tourist destinations. Mount Huang is a common tourist destination in China, with at least 140 sections open to visitors. The foot of the mountains is linked by rail and by air to Shanghai, and is also accessible from cities such as Hangzhou and Wuhu.

2. Wuyi Mountains 武夷山 (Fujian Province)
Wuyi Mountains Sea of clouds
Wuyi Mountains
 The Wuyi Mountains are a mountain range located at the prefecture Nanping, at the northern border of Fujian province with Jiangxi province, China. The mountains cover an area of 60 km². In 1999, Mount Wuyi entered UNESCO’s list of World Heritage Sites, both natural and cultural. It is the most outstanding biodiversity conservation zone of Southeast China. Numerous types of tea are produced around Mount Wuyi; it is the origin of the real Da Hong Pao tea and Lapsang souchong, further described in Wuyi tea. The number of visitors to the area has increased from approximately 424,000 in 1993 to 700,000 in 1998. A raft trip down the Nine-bend River is the most popular activity followed by a visit to the “Thread of Sky” caves, where the narrowest walkway is only 30cm. Visitor access to the biodiversity protection area is controlled.

 3. Mount Sanqing 三清山 (Jiangxi Province)
San Qing Mountain
The Mount Sanqing or San Qing Mountain is a renowned Taoist Mountain located 50 miles north from Yushan, Jiangxi Province of the China with an outstanding scenery. San Qing literally mean ‘three distincts’ in Mandarin as the San Qing Mountatin is made up of three main summits: the “Yujing Mountain”, “Yushui Mountain” and “Yuhua Mountain”

4. Mount Cangyan 苍岩山 (Hebei Province)
cangyan shan, hebei china
cangyan shan, hebei china
 Mount Cangyan is a scenic area in Jingxing County, Hebei Province, China, famous for its combination of natural mountain scenery with historical man-made structures. It is located approximately 50 kilometers southwest of the provincial capital Shijiazhuang and close to the border with Shanxi Province. Mount Cangyan forms the eastern tip of the Taihang Mountain Range, its tallest peak has an altitude of 1,000 meters. The scenic area covers 63 square kilometers (180 square kilometers according to other counts). The vegetation of the area is a forest of cypress and Blue Sandalwood (Pteroceltis tatarinowii) trees.

5. Wudang Mountains 武当山 (Hubei Province)
The Wudang Mountains
Taoist monastery at the top of Wudang Mountains.
The Wudang Mountains, also known as Wu Tang Shan or simply Wudang, are a small mountain range in the northwestern part of Hubei Province of China, just to the south of the manufacturing city of Shiyan. In years past, the mountains of Wudang were known for the many Taoist monasteries to be found there, monasteries which became known as an academic centre for the research, teaching and practise of meditation, Chinese martial arts, traditional Chinese medicine, Taoist agriculture practices and related arts. As early as the Eastern Han Dynasty (25–220 AD), the mountain attracted the Emperor’s attention.

6. Mount Tai 泰山 (Shandong Province)
Mount Tai, Shandong Province, China
Photograph of rock inscriptions on Mount Tai, Shandong Province, China
 Mount Tai is a mountain of historical and cultural significance located north of the city of Tai’an, in Shandong Province, China. The tallest peak is Jade Emperor Peak, which is commonly reported as 1545 metres (5069 ft) tall, but is described by the Chinese government as 1532.7 metres (5028.5 ft). Mount Tai is one of the “Five Sacred Mountains”. It is associated with sunrise, birth, and renewal, and is often regarded the foremost of the five. The temples on its slopes have been a destination for pilgrims for 3,000 years.

7. Mount Hua 華山 (Shanxi Province)
A path up Mount Hua
Thousand feet cliff of the Hua Shan (Shaanxi, People's Republic of China)
 Mount Hua or Hua Shan (simplified Chinese: 华山; traditional Chinese: 華山; pinyin: Huà Shān, sometimes spoken Huá Shān) is located in the Shaanxi Province, about 100 kilometres east of the city of Xi’an, near the city Huayin in China. The mountain is one of China’s Five Sacred Taoist Mountains, and has a long history of religious significance. The mountain has five main peaks, of which the tallest is the South Peak at 2160 m. There are three ways up to Huashan’s North Peak (1613 m), the lowest of the mountain’s major peaks. The most popular is the also the original route, which winds for 6 km from Hua Shan village to the north peak. There is also the cable-car, as well as a path that follows the cable car to the North Peak.

8. Hengshan National Park 恆山 (Shanxi Province)
monastere suspendu de Xuankong (sud-est Datong, Chine)
The Hanging Monastery, Heng Shan, Shanxi, China
 Heng Shan or Heng Mountain in Shanxi Province is one of the Five Sacred Mountains of Taoism. At 2,017 m, it is one of the five tallest peaks in China Proper. Heng Shan in Shanxi Province is sometimes known as the Northern Heng Shan, and the one in Hunan Province as Southern Heng Shan. Both mountains have the same pronunciation in Chinese, and the Southern Heng Shan is also one of the Five Sacred Mountains. During the Han Dynasty, a temple called the Shrine of the Northern Peak (Beiyue Miao), dedicated to the mountain god was built on Hengshan’s slopes. While periodically destroyed and rebuilt, this temple has an uninterrupted history from Han times to the present day. During times of occupation by non-Han Chinese people, worship to Hengshan was done at the Beiyue Temple in Quyang.

9. Emeishan National Park 峨嵋山 (Sichuan Province)
Mount Emei
Budha Mount Emei
 Mount Emei is a mountain in Sichuan province of Western China. At 3,099 m (10,167 ft), Mt. Emei is the highest of the Four Sacred Buddhist Mountains of China. The patron bodhisattva of Emei is Samantabhadra, known in Chinese as Puxian. 16th and 17th century sources allude to the practice of martial arts in the monasteries of Mount Emei made the earliest extant reference to the Shaolin Monastery as Chinese boxing’s place of origin. Great spectacles of Mount Emei include the sunrise and Clouds Sea seen from the Golden Summit of the mountain. The sunrise is very varied, but optimally begins with the ground and sky being in the same dark purple, soon showing rosy clouds, followed by a bright purple arc and then a semicircle where the sun is coming up. The Clouds Sea includes several cloud phenomena, e.g. clouds appearing in the sky above, in addition to the regular clouds beneath.

10. Mount Jiuhua 九华山 (Anhui province)
Daxiong Baodian (literally, "Treasure Hall of the Great Hero") at Jiuhuashan, a mountain in China's Anhui province considered sacred to Buddhists
Hanging pines Jiuhua Shan, Anhui Province, China
Mount Jiuhua is one of the four sacred mountains of Chinese Buddhism. It is located in Qingyang County in Anhui province and is famous for its rich landscape and ancient temples. Many of the mountain’s shrines and temples are dedicated to Ksitigarbha, who is a bodhisattva and protector of souls in hell according to Mahayana Buddhist tradition. Pious Buddhists often come to this popular attraction in Anhui to climb to Greater Tiantai peak, which is regarded as Jiuhuashan’s most important peak, although it is not the tallest.

Baca Juga:
Keindahan Alam di China:
Infrastruktur di China:

Popular Posts